

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: November 16, 2023 CONTACT: Allyson Teevan | allyson@rpcra.org

Royal Palm Coast Realtor® Association Announces 2024 Board of Directors

[FORT MYERS, FL | CAPE CORAL, FL] The Royal Palm Coast Realtor® Association (RPCRA) proudly announces the newly elected Board of Directors for the year 2024. The esteemed leaders were revealed during the association's November 10 Member Breakfast. The elected Board of Directors are comprised of a diverse group of professionals, each with a proven track record of success in the real estate industry. These individuals bring a wealth of experience and innovative ideas that will contribute to the growth and development of the association and its members.

2024 Board of Directors Officers

- RPCRA President: Marlissa Gervasoni, Jones & Co. Realty
- President-Elect: Karen Borrelli, John R. Wood Properties
- Treasurer: Shane Spring, The Keyes Company
- Past President: Jack Martin, Century 21 Selling Paradise

One-Year Directors

- Paul Cohen, Amerivest Realty
- Angie Nichols, Grow Prosper Move Realty
- Angie Petrizze, EXP Realty
- Joanna Rowell, Jones & Co. Realty
- Michele Schafer, Miloff Aubuchon Realty Group

Two-Year Directors

- Sandra Aguilar, EXP Realty
- Stas Matias, Erin Catron & Company Real Estate
- Karl "Skip" Kitchen, Miloff Aubuchon Realty Group
- Michael Hollow, Blue Line Realty
- Crystal Norton, Marzucco Real Estate
- George Sand, RE/MAX Trend

Gervasoni, a seasoned professional in the real estate industry, has already introduced a revamped Strategic Plan designed to address the evolving needs of the real estate industry, association and membership. One of the key highlights of Gervasoni's presidency is the unveiling of the association's theme for 2024 – "Forward Together." This theme reflects her commitment to fostering collaboration, innovation, and unity among the board of directors, membership, and association staff. Gervasoni is looking forward to working together to overcome challenges, adapt to market dynamics cand propel the association forward.



"I am honored to serve as the 2024 President of RPCRA. The real estate profession is undergoing significant transformations, and it is our responsibility to navigate these changes strategically," said Marlissa Gervasoni, 2024 RPRA President. "The 'Forward Together' theme captures the understanding that nothing significant is accomplished alone - it takes a team working together to move us successfully forward and we will, together, embrace the change and ensure our members have the right tools and benefits they need to thrive in the ever-evolving real estate market."

Under Gervasoni's leadership, RPCRA aims to provide its members with valuable resources, professional development opportunities, and a platform for networking. The association will continue to actively engage with stakeholders, including government bodies, partners, and the community, to advocate for policies that support the real estate industry.

Association members can anticipate a series of member events, workshops, seminars, educational classes, and initiatives throughout the year that will align with the 'Forward Together" theme, fostering a sense of community and shared purpose within RPCRA.

Support of the one-year and two-year directors will provide a strong foundation for the organization's strategic goals in the upcoming year. This diverse group of leaders will be complemented by the expertise and continuity provided by the one-year and two-year directors, forming a cohesive team dedicated to advancing the interests of the association and its members.

"Royal Palm Coast Realtor® Association is fortunate to have such a talented and devoted group of individuals taking on these crucial leadership roles. The collaboration between the newly elected directors and our one-year and two-year directors will undoubtedly strengthen the association's ability to serve our members and the community," said Jack Martin, 2023 RPCRA President.



Front Row, L-R: Marlissa Gervasoni (2024 President), Karen Borrelli (2024 President-Elect), Jack Martin (2023 President), Angie Nichols, Angie Petrizze, Michele Schafer, Paul Cohen

Back Row, L-R: Stas Matias, Karl 'Skip' Kitchen, Michael Hollow, George Sand II

Not Pictured: Sandra Aguilar, Crystal Norton, Joanna Rowell, and Shane Spring (*Treasurer*)